The Brain Behind the Heart

Uncontrolled by the riverbank feeling of love, I believe that many will agree to me that if you already found your “Mr.” or “Ms. Right”, you will cherish and never let go of it. You will chase and seize every moment when you’re together. However, I’ve searched for the different meanings of love but I came to my senses that there is no such definition for it. I realized that everyone has their own definition what love really is and how it means to them.

But think about the lost ones. The bereaved ones.

I for one have loved. I did lose and became lost. I have loved, lose and became lost again. I really keep on asking myself why I keep on having this mantra while the rest of my friends are happily committed with their own swains and lassies. But far along, I realized that maybe it’s not yet the right time, it’s not yet God-given or maybe I’m not yet matured nor established emotionally or mentally.

We often fail to grasp that as when a couple separates, we must gradually get over with our emotional feelings and move on with our lives. The unwanted moments of anguish made us certainly the worst. So as we stand up and regain the lost confidence, learn how to take a smile from within and be back into shape. Remember that the Deity above is not mock to not hear and see your grief.

After the mighty fall, I cried. I wept while I can endure the pain and withstood every heartbreaking moments until it hurt me no more. Bitterness also paved its way on me, but I take that bitterness until I thrown it all away. That then I realized that it’s just the very decisive wake up call for me as I get up from the melancholy of solitude, self-pity and desperation. I also acknowledge hurt. And in that way, I learned that one must learn how to forgive, forget and learn to achieve love again.

Life is too short to wait for perfection but don’t take steps too easily. Don’t rush and bear in mind how the world is happy and beautiful to serve you. Smile, hang out, laugh often, and cherish moments with your family and friends. You are valued and a lot of people care about you the most. Be a channel of inspiration in everyone you meet as you first forgive and love yourself. Treasure the heart that lives in you and have a mentality that sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together, as well as things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right.

Change, but change for the better. We change so that we can let go of the past and take able steps with care and maturity. Learn from your mistakes but don’t deter yourself from having the magical feeling again. When you feel that it is already the seamless and picture-perfect time to love, seize what you can do then for you soon will be too old, forgetting what true love really does.

“He who is in love is wise and is becoming wiser, sees newly every time he looks at the object beloved, drawing from it with his eyes and his mind those virtues which it possesses.”  – Ralph Waldo Emerson (1841).

Leave a Reply

